new music

Vilnes – A Million Smiles

Cover art Vilnes - A Million Smiles

New music from Vilnes

The Norwegian with the amazing voice is once again releasing a pop masterpiece! A Million Smiles is his first single of 2021, and it is recommended by recommended by Deutschlandfunk Kultur in Germany and spinning on radio stations around the world. The song is also featured on Indielista by Spotify

A Million Smiles

“I wanna soar above the clouds so high, in a scenery,
Where I’m surrounded by a million smiles and all the love you could ever want”

The opening of the song sets the stage of a humdrum life. That inescapable feeling that we all can relate to. But what Vilnes really offers in his song, is to bring back the dreams and the urge to live, to take you away to where you can soar above it all, bringing relief in a way that only music can. A beautiful song and a world class performance. That’s Vilnes.


Radio, press and Spotify

Vilnes is favoured by indie net radios around the world since his first release. A Mllion Smiles is also played on major regional FM/DAB radios. The song was also selected for New Music Friday Norway and Indielista.

Vilnes is awesome, another great song!

Alan Wayne, Indie Star Radio, LA,USA | Podcast: Spreaker | IHeart | Spotify | AppleMusic |

We are happy to see that Vilnes brings joy to Germany:

Vilnes wunderschöne Nummer A Million Smiles.

La Trash 

The release is also covered by we love nordicTonSpion and the Hypemachine. Radio 917xfm in Hamburg is also giving it a few spins!

The new song from Vilnes is also heard on Radio Wigwam, BIG Indie Giant, Indie Star Radio, CowboyJoeRadio, SpiderWebRadio, Karens’s Indie at Belter Radio, Ejazz, Maestro FM, Caribbean Broadcast Network, and Good Music Radio.


The debut album is coming!

A Million Smiles is another great tune from the Vilnes songbook. The first album is scheduled for release later this year. Expect a lot of variation on the album! 

This year has been different. I have hardly seen my audience, and I miss the gigs and the sheer energy of it all. I hope that this song will be an “icebreaker”. I am here right now, ready to meet old and new friends.

Eivind Vilnes


The album was recorded in 2019, and scheduled for release in 2020. The Covid situation situation made this difficult, as touring was not an option. Vilnes hopes to be back on the road in 2021

This song was recorded and produced by Yngve L. Sætre in Duper Studios in Bergen, Norway. and released by Lekrofon. Distribution by The Orchard. Written and composed by Eivind Vilnes.

Lekrofon Records · Vilnes – A Million Smiles


Release information

  • Music Genre: Indie Pop
  • Similar bands/inspirations:  Jamie Lidell, Jamie Cullum, Allen Stone and Hozier.
  • Instruments: Vocals, piano, bass, drums and some electric guitar
  • Label: Lekrofon
  • Distribution: The Orchard
  • UPC: 195497630530
  • Photo: Gunnbjorg Gunnarsdottir
  • Music performed by Eivind Vilnes, Felix N Rudi, Jone Kuven, Ella Helén Bukkøy and Miriam Tumyr.

Radio stations: Take contact to get files for airplay. Sign up for our newsletter to get press releases and links to files before release.

Lekrofon releases new music

New single from Vilnes – Gabriella

Another catchy single from Vilnes!

Gabriella is a groovy and funky pop tune with a dark side that hints of a guardian angel or inner demon that you’re not able to see or confide in, but you are sensing as your conscience makes it’s moves between guilt, innocence and choosing right from wrong in the dance of life. Gabriella, show yourself!


  • I have high hopes for Vilnes and his upbeat, positive sound! – Music For The Misfits
  • Full of personality, wit, and excitement, this song is a character all its own. – Unheard Gems
  • A groovy funky pop song –
  • Gabriella is soul and sun soaked indie pop.  – Chimeo


Last year brought Vilnes the Best Male Artist 2019 award from Radio – Wigwam (UK), playlisting at national radio in Norway, and lots of nice words and airplay in the world of indie pop. Spotify added several tracks to the Norwegian edition of New Music Friday and the Indielist.

Cover art: Photo by Gunnbjorg Gunnarsdottir
Lekrofon releases Spotify

Album release – D’Accord – ONE

Press release from Lekrofon

D’Accord – ONE

Album Art: D'Accord

D’Accord – ONE is the remixed re-release of the critically acclaimed first self release from the Norwegian prog rock band D’Accord. The legendary cult album is now available on streaming services like Spotify for the first time! The original album is a collectible loved by the fans of the progressive hard rock of the seventies.

The themes of the album are dark, dealing with human conditions. Power, dominance and submission, and self indulgence are present in these songs concerning the struggle of life. The closing number Capitale Vendito deals with the idea that anything can be bought, owned and sold, including you!

These songs are performed with great energy and empathy, and the songs shifting moods and development keeps the listener engaged from start to finnish. The Rock’n’roll attitude of the band doesn’t allow for dwelling, D’Accord takes you for a ride.

D’Accord’s frontman Daniel Måge writes all the songs, plays guitars, keys, flute and is the lead vocalist. Stig Are Sund is the lead guitarist, providing the band with lots of classy guitar parts, like his solo on Capitale Vendito. Fredrik Horn is the master of keys, bringing his know- how from the world of classic piano. On this album drums are handled by Bjarte Rossehaug. Martin Sjoen plays the bass.

This version is remixed and produced by Daniel Måge and mastered by Fluid Mastering in London. The original was reprinted a few times, but then Daniel Måge decided that a remix was needed to make the album available once again. So he dug into the original files to see if it was possible to recreate this collector’s gem in a final version. Here it is, D’Accord first album in a proper sounding edition that is way better than the original! We sincerely hope that the world of prog rockers and others are ready to enjoy D’Accord – ONE!

The album is available on all major streaming services. Physical formats like CD and LP may be available on request. Further information at

Lekrofon · This Is The One


  1. Play By The Hall Rules – 12:09
  2. This Is The One – 4:40
  3. Bin – 5:42
  4. Time To Play – 8:29
  5. Capitale Vendito – 13:23

All songs by Daniel Måge. Mastered by Fluid Mastering, London. Released by Lekrofon. Distributed by The Orchard.

Press contact: Gaute Singstad,

Listen to the album on YouTube
Lekrofon releases

Specific Moments – 100K Spotify streams

The Specific Moments EP entitled “1234” just passed 100K streams on Spotify. That’s great news for the band from Bergen in Norway!

The EP has four catchy tracks of uplifting guitar driven indie rock that fits nicely on your playlists for your party and your car! Add a track to your playlist, or play the EP.

  • Cover art: Specific Momets EP 1234
    Cover art: Specific Momets - EP 1234. Released by Lekrofon in October 2019.

Scan the bar code from the Spotify app to listen!

The EP is available on all major music services. Search for “Specific Moments” in your service, or visit the 1234 campaign site for links.

Lekrofon releases


Lekrofon is just about to move into it’s new home on the web, at Information about new releases will arrive right here.

While we are building this site, please take look at the Lekrofon page at, or check the Spotify Playlist.

The Lekrofon singles